Resurrection

don’t worry be happy now 🙂

Petals Unfolding

As some of you know from my post before this one that in not doing any research, I put a very potent insecticide on my Roses that not only kills the parasitic insects that will rapidly destroy a Rose bush, but bees as well.  I was willing to dig up my Roses to save the bees.  In hindsight, I could have just snipped off the buds until that chemical is no longer in my Rose bushes, or as someone mentioned, put mosquito netting over the Roses until the chemical is gone.  I’ve elected to watch closely, allow the buds to open, photograph those buds, then immediately cut off that Rose and give it to my neighbor.  I will do this for a few weeks, until I am sure the chemical is no longer harmful to bees.

Mary Rose  (who is just getting started in WP) suggested a product for…

View original post 181 more words

