Hey, I like what you’ve done with the place….

…she said.

hearts

I smiled 🙂
she’d caused me to realise that,
if i could do it here,
I could do it anywhere 😉

hey presto… fear overcome.

It’s not the things:
It’s not what we’ve got,
it’s the way we put it together.

To labour the point,
it’s not the experiences that we have,
it’s the way that we respond to them,
that effects the outcome,
ours and others.

Shakespeare again:
‘To be, or not to be, that is the question
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of troubles,
And by opposing end them’

“Aye, there’s the rub” 😉
and here, i find my nunnery.

i see… school was good for something 😉
now there’s a topic:

What did I learn at school that was useful?

how to read, write, add up!
still love my geography,
and history is endless,
religious education, hmn, that had it’s limitations 😉
(glad they mentioned Buddha),
art, wouldn’t have survived without it
(although as it turns out, it’s easier to improve through words
than a bunch of oils that takes a week to dry!)
French, it look many years to overcome the fear 🙂 but i got there

your turn 😉

