The Last Throwback Thursday in National Poetry Month

Rachel Carrera, Novelist

As the title suggests, today is the last Throwback Thursday of National Poetry Month.  This is a good thing, because I am afraid I’ve run out of old poems.  I find this particularly frustrating because any poetry (or even short stories) that I wrote by hand or typed when I was a teenager or in college have been long gone, and I regret not keeping them.  And the bit of poetry or stories that I wrote on a computer before 2001, I also regretfully failed to save when I changed computers over the years.  GRRR!

Anyway, as for today’s TBT poem, it is something I wrote (and then cross-stitched) for my Grandma Toby for Mother’s Day in 1994.  I’ve told you before that my grandparents raised me, so she was really my mom and deserved a sweet poem dedicated to her.  (Luckily, she saved the cross-stitch version, because, yes, I…

View original post 180 more words

